Get Involved with TANA

Engagement is an essential factor in making TANA successful. It plays an important part in achieving our goals. Member engagement by committees strengthens our programs and services -  from a dynamic conference to a strong grassroots program - tell us where you want to get involved.

The Bylaws/Resolutions Committee: shall consider proposed amendments to the bylaws of TANA and resolutions and draft them in proper form for submission to the members at the Annual Meeting.

Stephen Finder, CRNA, Chair 
Brad Avans, CRNA 
Charles Hoyt, SRNA
Rachel Murray, CRNA
Russell Proffitt, CRNA
Bethany Seale, CRNA

Committee Purpose: The TANA Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Task Force is an ad hoc committee that began in fiscal year 2020, and further defined in 2021.  It designs and implements initiatives, educational opportunities, and information for members that fosters cultural sensitivity, diversity, and inclusion for the nurse anesthesia profession. Recognizing that TANA members represent all demographics and practice in every setting in which anesthesia is delivered across the state, the TANA desires to integrate diversity and inclusion into the work of the TANA Board, and committees.   

Hope Ferguson, CRNA, Chair Task Force
Jim Alberding, CRNA
Briana Covington, CRNA
Jim Kuziel, CRNA 
Colonel Sheila McCarley, CRNA
Bethany Seale, CRNA 

Education Committee: shall provide a channel of communication for the nurse anesthesia programs in the State of Tennessee, anesthesia students, and TANA, to provide improved communication, program enhancement and desire for active membership in TANA. 

Julie Bonom, CRNA, Chair 
Dwayne Accardo, CRNA 
Rusty Gentry, CRNA 
Linda Hill, CRNA 
Crystal (Odle) Hunnicutt, CRNA
Leslie Miller, CRNA
Andrew Rice, CRNA

Finance Committee: prepares both for presentation and for approval, the annual budget, in consultation with the Board, committee chairs and staff, and shall make recommendations for financing the long-range plans of TANA. 

Carl Sisco, CRNA, Chair
Brad Avans, CRNA, Treasurer
David Klappholz, CRNA
Delia Rhinehart, CRNA

Government/Legislative Committee: shall work in collaboration with the TANA and AANA lobbying teams and TANA-PAC to address matters pertaining to legislation and regulations, and make recommendations to the Board of Directors on legislative positions, strategy and infrastructure related to successful government relations.

David Klappholz, CRNA, Chair
Ray Alonge, CRNA
Melissa Blackwood, CRNA
Alan Davenport, CRNA
Chris Hulin, CRNA
Kevin Jessee, CRNA
Robert Kirby, SRNA
Victor Martin, CRNA
Matt Owen, SRNA
Russell Proffitt, CRNA
Emily Stewart, CRNA

Non Voting Member: Tausha Alexander: TANA Lobbyist & Political Director 

Leilani Herbert, CRNA, Chair
Jodi Carlsen, CRNA
Jen Patrick, CRNA

Program Committee: shall plan, implement, monitor and manage the educational programs for TANA. The Program Committee shall coordinate and regularly communicate with the TANA Board of Directors in the planning and execution of the Annual Convention.

Linda Hill, CRNA, Co-Chair
Rachel Nall, CRNA, Co-Chair
Jodi Carlsen, CRNA
Sheila McCarley, CRNA
Gale Rowe, CRNA
Suzanne Wehner, CRNA
Brody White, CRNA
Anastasia Woodard, SRNA

Public Relations Committee: shall be responsible for the external communications and public relations of TANA. This committee shall stimulate good relations between the Nurse Anesthetists, members and external parties by disseminating pertinent information through all available channels including the official website, newsletters and approved social media outlets.

Brad Koss, CRNA, Chair
Debra Krisak, CRNA
Steven Moon, SRNA

TANA-PAC Committee: shall operate under separate charter and shall oversee the raising and collection of funds, and with input from the Government Relations Committee, the TANA lobbyist and the Board, shall oversee the distribution of those funds to support candidates and issues that further the purpose of TANA.

Jake Carroll, CRNA, Chair
Jennifer Bower, CRNA
Michelle Couper, CRNA
Thomas Diller, CRNA
Hope Ferguson, CRNA
Linda Hill, CRNA
Alan Hendon, CRNA
Jordan Hollinshead, CRNA
Suzanne Wehner, CRNA
Anna Wong, SRNA

Non Voting Member: Tausha Alexander: TANA Lobbyist & Political Director 

Wellness Committee: shall provide educational opportunities and programs that foster lifelong healthy behavioral decisions for TANA members. This committee shall recognize personal and professional risk factors and strive to address them, as well as focus on promoting a culture of physical, psychological and emotional well-being for CRNAs and SRNAs.

Crystal (Odle) Hunnicutt, CRNA, Chair
Brittany Chesnut, SRNA
Katie Cooper, CRNA
Jack Edmondson, CRNA
Haley Erickson, SRNA
Sable Gudino, SRNA
Kristina Heering, CRNA
Jessica McAdoo, CRNA
Justin McAdoo, CRNA
Kayla Raines, SRNA
Amanda Terwilliger, SRNA
Melissa Young, SRNA

Scroll to Top