2018 TANA Practitioner Award

This year at the 81st Annual Meeting TANA’s 2018 Patty Cornwell Practitioner of the Year Award was awarded to Kevin Smith, CRNA, APN from Memphis, TN. This award is voted on annually by the TANA Board. The purpose of this award is to “recognize excellence in anesthesia practice as a clinician, educator and/or researcher.” The winner would be recognized at the upcoming Fall TANA meeting.

Eligibility: the award shall be given to a TANA member in good standing who has made a significant contribution to the profession of nurse anesthesia in Tennessee.

Following the link at the bottom of the page, you will find requirements for nomination and selection. Please mail your nominations to the TANA office at P.O. Box 60128, Nashville, TN, 37206. If you will be mailing FedEx, UPS, or other carrier the street address is 1105 Gartland Ave, Nashville, TN, 37206. You may also email information to us as long as the guidelines have been completed to [email protected]

If you have any questions, or need further information don’t hesitate to call the TANA office at 615-329-3450. Surely, there are wonderful CRNAs in your area that you would like to recognize! The process is simple, so we hope you can take a few minutes to consider nominating one of your peers.

Scroll to Top