2017 TANA Practitioner Award

In recognition of their outstanding contribution to practice and to the betterment of our profession, the TANA Board of Directors presents the

2017 Patty Cornwell Practitioner of the Year Award


R. Alan Davenport, CRNA, MS, APN


Victor L. Martin, CRNA, APN

“These two CRNAs have shown a way/path for independent CRNA practice where there was none, each creating a thriving business model.” Award Presented by Mike Morel, CRNA at TANA’s 80th Annual Meeting.
“I believe Alan Davenport has raised awareness of CRNAs in our community with excellent care. Vic Martin’s teaching has helped many nurse anesthesia students graduate and become more competent, independent practitioners. He has delivered excellent care in numerous facilities, like Alan, across Middle Tennessee. Karen Parrick, CRNA”



2017 TANA Honor Award

In recognition of his notable service to TANA and to the betterment of our profession,

the TANA Board of Directors presents the

2017 TANA Honor Award


Richard Zachary, CRNA, MSN, APN

“The exemplary career-long body of work and service to the patients of Tennessee, the Tennessee Association of Nurse Anesthetists, and current and future generations of CRNAs is indeed remarkable. Beverly Bell”
“Richard Zachary has been an integral force in a quiet, yet purposeful manner within our profession, and TANA. As TANA Treasurer for countless years, Richard consistently served the Tennessee CRNAs with the highest level of integrity and professionalism.


Eligibility for the TANA Patty Cornwell Practitioner of the Year Award: the award shall be given to a TANA member in good standing who has made a significant contribution to the profession of nurse anesthesia in Tennessee.

Following the link at the bottom of the page, you will find requirements for nomination and selection. Please mail your nominations to the TANA office at P.O. Box 60128, Nashville, TN, 37206. If you will be mailing FedEx, UPS, or other carriers, the street address is 1105 Gartland Ave, Nashville, TN, 37206. You may also email information to us as long as the guidelines have been completed to [email protected].

If you have any questions or need further information don’t hesitate to call the TANA office at 615-329-3450. Surely, there are wonderful CRNAs in your area that you would like to recognize! The process is simple, so we hope you can take a few minutes to consider nominating one of your peers.

Click here to view 2016’s award winner.

Click here to view 2015’s award winner.

Click here to view the nomination and selection guidelines.

Scroll to Top